Herb Crusted Pork Tenderloin

I have to tell you that I am really embarrassed by this photo. Obviously, I haven’t mastered low light photography yet. I’m working on it. I am either going to grasp it very soon or I will be forced to quit my day job so I will have time to finish dinner while the light is still good. Wait… if I quit my job, I couldn’t afford dinner. So, maybe you could just take my word for it; the pork tenderloin did not burn. I pinky promise! It was actually perfectly roasted & the herbs were wonderfully toasty and super aromatic. I kept bracketing the f-stop & shutter speed on my camera, and this was just the best I could do with a hungry guy standing over my shoulder ready to cut into this gorgeous tenderloin. Stupid flash.

Herb Crusted Pork Tenderloin

1 1/2 lb. pork tenderloin

1 tsp. kosher salt

2 cloves garlic, minced

1 tsp. fresh thyme, minced

1 tsp. fresh basil, minced

1 tsp. fresh rosemary, minced

1 Tbs. olive oil

Preheat the oven to 400°.

Combine herbs & salt with olive oil in a small bowl.

Massage herb mixture into pork tenderloin and place meat in a shallow baking dish.

Roast in the oven for about 45 minutes, or until meat thermometer reads 155°

Allow to rest for 10 minutes before slicing so juices can distribute.

Combine


Leave a Reply

