Baked Teriyaki Sticky Chicken

Lately, while making dinner, I’ve realized I’ll consider myself lucky and blessed if I can manage 1 exotic, new, or complicated recipe or technique for the week. This, my little lamb, is not that recipe. This one is super simple. I think my new theme song should be “‘Tis a gift to be simple”, because simple is my favorite speed these past few weeks.

This protein practically makes itself. Throw a couple of chicken breasts in a baggie. Dump in all these teriyaki ingredients. Marinate all day. Come home. Plunk the whole lot into a baking dish. Bake on low heat for an hour and Viola! Salty, sweet, savory, asian-y, sesame seedy, sticky goodness. Pair it with ramen mushroom stir-fry or mashed potatoes, a side salad and dinner is served. (Use the stuff outta the bag, I won’t judge ya!) Easy, greasy.

Baked Teriyaki Sticky Chicken

2 chicken breasts

1/2 cup soy sauce

1 Tbs. sesame oil

1 Tbs. toasted sesame seeds

4 Tbs. brown sugar

1 Tbs. minced garlic

2 Tbs. dried minced onion

1 tsp. ginger, grated or dry

1 tsp. onion powder

1 tsp. garlic powder

Place all ingredients in a large baggie with chicken breasts. Marinate for at least 1 hour or overnight.

Bake in 325° oven for 1 hour.

* If you’d like an even quicker, easier sticky chicken, SoyVay Very Very Teriyaki is the absolute best bottled teriyaki sauce I’ve ever tried. They use all-natural ingredients and seem to be a very quality conscious company.

One Response to “Baked Teriyaki Sticky Chicken”

  1. Becky Willeford Says:

    Just wanted to let you know I’m headed to the store tonight and on my list are these ingredients (plus many more from your blog). You may have single-handedly saved my marriage. Ha!
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

