Garden Salad

This was one of the best salads I’ve had in a long, long time. It’s pretty hardy. Egg, red onion, mushrooms, bacon, raisins, sunflower seeds, tomatoes, cheese, and ranch dressing. (I just used a Hidden Valley Ranch packet, but it would be worth a trip to Mazzio’s to pick up some of their mind-blowing tasty dressing! They know how to mix up some ranch, baby!) Just adjust the salad ingredients to your liking and serving size.

Hearty Garden Salad

There is no photo. Who knew a ‘clean out the fridge’ salad was gonna be so great?!?

Spring greens

hard boiled egg

red onion

sliced, fresh mushrooms

cheddar cheese, shredded

feta cheese

raisins

sunflower seeds

cherry tomatoes

grilled chicken

crispy crumbled bacon

For the ranch dressing,  I used a packet of Hidden Valley, 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup buttermilk, and about a cup of mayonnaise.

4 Responses to “Garden Salad”

  1. Amy Says:

    Ahhhhhh….. Mazzio’s Ranch….. How I love thee.

  2. Dustin Cox Says:

    I went to Mazzio’s in OKC with some co-workers today for my first time since I was a kid visiting Ardmore. I had to see for myself about the Ranch….and the verdict of a self described Sauce Freak…….Best Ranch Dressing Ever!!! Thanks for doing your blog Autumn. I love it!

Leave a Reply

